Competition 2016

The 2016 competition received over 120 submissions, spanning 6 continents and 21 different countries. The jury (Paula Albuquerque, Jose Biscaya, Amy Robinson-Sterling and Nicolas Petersen) selected 1 winner and 4 honourable mentions. Winners were announced at our special event during the "FENS Forum of Neuroscience" in Copenhagen on July 5th, 2016.


The winner, and recipient of a 1000 euros prize is: Suzanne Dikker and Matthias Oostrik, "The Mutual Wave Machine", NYU, USA and Utrecht University, The Netherlands

Honourable Mentions

These four honourable mentions each won a prize of 250 euros

Alicia Lefebvre, "Aurore Boreale", Emotions Synesthetes, France

Michiel Kleinnijenhuis, "Axons in Shape", Oxford University, UK

Robin Scharrenberg, "Butterfly of the Soul", University of Hamburg, Germany

Rhiannon Meredith, "Exploding Brain Myths Series", VU University, The Netherlands

Other submissions

This is a selection of the other submissions.

We are grateful to our 2016 sponsors: